Oct 6, 2020


Dominica is a mountainous Caribbean island of the Lesser Antilles in the Eastern Caribbean Sea. It lies between the French islands of Guadeloupe and Marie-Galante to the north and Martinique to the south. Dominica is 29 miles (47 km) long and has a maximum breadth of 16 miles (26 km)

This wonderful island boasts natural hot springs and tropical rainforests. Morne Trois Pitons National Park is home to the volcanically heated, steam-covered Boiling Lake. The park also encompasses sulphur vents, the 65m-tall Trafalgar Falls and narrow Titou Gorge.

To the west is Dominica’s capital, Roseau, with colourful timber houses and botanic gardens.