Waikiki Beach


Hawaii is a US state and an isolated volcanic group of islands in the Central Pacific Ocean. The islands have long been renowned for its breathtaking scenery including rugged landscapes, waterfalls, tropical foliage and spectacular beaches. There are six major islands to visit in Hawaii – Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Lanai, Maui, and Hawaii Island. Oahu has Hawaii’s biggest city and capital – Honolulu which is home to the famous Waikiki Beach.

The warmth and hospitality of the locals as well as the scenery has helped Hawaii become a worldwide tourist destination. Each island does, however, has its own distinct personality. It is certainly advisable to spend time on several islands to explore the natural surroundings and partake in one of the many activities on offer. It is easy to travel around the islands thanks to Hawaiin Air.